passionsilikon.blogg.se

Aloof gray paint
Aloof gray paint













aloof gray paint

The taupe grays are some of my favorite neutrals. Some of the swatches I grabbed looked very gray in the store and then completely tan once next to other grays. The taupe grays have more brown-tones in them and read more greige. Let’s explore each of the four gray paint categories in more detail and give real-life room examples for each category. Taking into consideration the differences that color monitors, photo editing, and artificial and real lighting play into capturing a room’s color, I like to look up the colors I’m considering using to see how they look in others’ homes. Tip 4: Explore the colors you love in rooms online. Instead choose shades of gray that you are drawn to.

aloof gray paint

You might stumble across a gray color that you consider a true blue that has the word “gray” in the name, and likewise find a great gray that has the word “tan” in the name. Tip 3: Don’t pay attention too closely to the paint names. It’s what you see and have to live with that matters. If my eyes see violet, it’s going to bug me in my space and whether or not it’s technically “violety” won’t matter. I know that I don’t typically like grays that read “violet/purple”, so I tend to steer away from those colors. What you are attempting to do here is find what YOU think-it’s completely personal and somewhat subjective. This is besides the point of the activity. There will no doubt be disagreements as to whether one of my categorized colors truly belongs to another category. Tip 2: Don’t get hung up on the categories. I categorized mine into four categories: Taupe Grays, Violet Grays, Green Grays, and Blue Grays. You will begin to immediately see the different categories that the grays fall into. Doing this activity in the space you plan to paint is a great idea so that you can see how the different swatches look in the lighting of your room. ( I had you all in mind when I was grabbing swatches and therefore went a bit overboard in the variety of shades I chose.) I organized all of my swatches on white foam board in a well-lit area. I visited Lowes, Sherwin Williams, and Benjamin Moore and grabbed all of the grayish swatches that appealed to me. Tip 1: Gather paint swatches and organize them according to tone. I thought I’d take you on a little gray paint journey today to show you how I go about choosing a color for my space. I am leaning towards painting the room gray but choosing the right shade can be a daunting process. Over the summer I purchased a new bed, bedding, and chairs (which I hope to show you soon) and it’s all looking a bit too blue. It is currently painted Sherwin Williams In Your Eyes Blue. I am getting ready to paint our bedroom again.















Aloof gray paint